Administrative structure

The following departments and services, located at head office, are responsible for fulfilling the mandate of the Ordre des dentistes du Québec.

Organization Chart (PDF 178 Kb)

Administration Office

The Administration Office oversees the application of the decisions and policies of the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee and the President. It is responsible for applying the provisions and fulfilling the chief responsibilities set out in the Professional Code, the Dental Act and their corresponding regulations. The Office co-ordinates the activities of the Order's departments and services. It is also responsible for human resources management for the Order's employees and helps draft and implement the Order's various related policies and programs.

Roll and Office of the Clerk

The Roll and Office of the Clerk Department manages and updates the Roll of ODQ members. It handles applications for diploma and training equivalence from dentists trained outside Quebec and applications from dentists wishing to practise in a joint-stock company or partnership. The Department also acts as secretariat for the Disciplinary Council, the Review Committee and the Council for Conciliation and Arbitration of Accounts.

Administrative Services

The Administrative Services Department manages the Order's financial, human, material and computer resources. It provides logistical support for all the Order's departments. It manages the budgetary process, collects members' annual assessments and draws up financial statements.

Syndic's Office

The Syndic's Office ensures that appropriate activities are carried out in fulfillment of its responsibilities under the Professional Code. The Syndic or the Assistant Syndic may conduct an inquiry when informed of a dentist's possible violation of a professional act or regulation, including the Code of Ethics.

Professional Services

This department monitors the quality of dental practice for the benefit of the public and oversees the application of the Continuing Dental Education Policy. It co-ordinates the work of the Professional Inspection Committee and the Profession Development Committee.

Public Affairs and Communications

This department develops policies and practices and advises members of the Order on all endeavours related to information, public affairs and communications. It develops, organizes and co-ordinates the Order's communications and public relations plan, both for the public and for dentists, in accordance with the Order's mission and objectives. This department produces le Journal de l'Ordre, the official voice of the Ordre des dentistes du Québec, six times a year.

Journées dentaires internationales du Québec

This department provides logistical and technical support for the Journées dentaires internationales du Québec, the annual convention of the Ordre des dentistes du Québec.

Staff List

Administration Office

Caroline Daoust, Attorney
Executive Director and Secretary

Marie-Eve Lapointe
Senior Human Resources Advisor

Sylvie Morin
Coordinator - Administration Office

Mylène Renaud
Secretary - Administration Office


Roll and Office of the Clerk

Marisol Miró, Attorney
Deputy Secretary

Carole Pigeon
Admission Officer

Betty-Lou Tunis
Professional Development and Companies and Partnerships Officer

Chantal Lamarre (On leave)
Professional Development and Companies and Partnerships Officer

France Gauthier, Attorney
Secretary of the Disciplinary Council

Florence Lefebvre
Executive Secretary


Administrative Services

Sylvie Barbeau
Director and Secretary of the Audit Committee

Josée Blanchette
Chief Accountant

Laura-Kim Robichaud
Account Secretary

Sylvain Gagné
Information Technology Coordinator

Vlad Davidescu
Technical Analyst

Ginette Bellemare


Syndic's Office

Dr. Guy Auger

Johanne Pinsonnault, Attorney

Dr. Sylvain Desranleau
Assistant Syndic

Dr. Sébastien Greiche
Assistant Syndic

Dr. Pierre Lafleur
Assistant Syndic

Dr. Mario Mailhot
Assistant Syndic

Nicole Dansereau
Executive Secretary

Claire Bernier
Complaints Officer

Élizabeth Deschamps

Huguette Bégin 
Technical Secretary

Natalie Séguin


Professional Services

Dr. Nathalie Morin (one day a week)
Director and Secretary of the Inspection Committee

Dr. Stéphane Monette
Acting Director

Lucie Francoeur
Executive Secretary

Stéphanie Parent

Angélique Courchesne

Elizabeth Bergeron
Hélène Ouellet
Misako Nguyen-Kim
Yves Couture
Pierre Lachance


Public Affairs and Communications

Carole Erdelyon

Dr. Paul Morin
Consultant Dentist

Nathalie Chassé
Communications Coordinator

Anaïs Latulippe
Coordinator - Journal de l'Ordre des dentistes du Québec


Journées Dentaires

Dr. Denis Forest

Dr. Cyndie Dubé-Baril
Assistant Director and Secretary, Continuing Dental Education

Dr. Jonathan H. Lang
Assistant Director (Friday)

Marie Tétreault
Administrative Assistant 

Janet Raimondo
Scientific Program Coordinator

Roxanne Lachapelle